Case: 07-1945 Document: 00111522946 Page: 1 Date Filed: 01/14/2009 Entry ID: 5309515

United States Court of AppealsFor the First Circuit

No. 07-1945

IMS HEALTH, INCORPORATED, a Delaware Corporation; VERISPAN, LLC, a Delaware Limited Liability Company

Plaintiffs - Appellees

v.

KELLY A. AYOTTE, Attorney General for the State of New Hampshire

Defendant - Appellant

__

Before

Lynch, <u>Chief Judge</u>,
Torruella, Selya, Siler,* Boudin,
Lipez and Howard,**
<u>Circuit Judges.</u>

ORDER OF COURT

Entered: January 14, 2009

The petition for rehearing having been denied by the panel of judges who decided the case, and the petition for rehearing en banc having been submitted to the active judges of this court and a majority of the judges not having voted that the case be heard en banc, it is ordered that the petition for rehearing and the petition for rehearing en banc be <u>denied</u>.

^{*} Judge Eugene E. Siler of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit sitting by designation.

^{**} Judge Jeffrey R. Howard is recused and did not participate in the consideration of this matter.

Case: 07-1945 Document: 00111522946 Page: 2 Date Filed: 01/14/2009 Entry ID: 5309515

The motion to file an amicus brief in support of the petition for rehearing/rehearing en banc by Manufacturers of America and Pharmaceutical Research is <u>denied as moot.</u>

The motion to file an amicus brief in support of the petition for rehearing/rehearing en banc by American Business Media, First American Core Logic, Inc. National Association of Professional Background Screeners and Reed Elsevier, Inc. is <u>denied as moot</u>.

By the Court: /s/ Richard Cushing Donovan, Clerk

cc: Patricia Acosta

Mark A. Ash

James P. Bassett

Thomas R. Julin

Michelle R. Milberg

Jeffrey C. Spear

Richard W. Head

Laura E. B. Lombardi

David A. Rienzo

Craig S. Donais

Daniel J. Popeo

Richard A. Samp

Don L. Bell

Garry R. Lane

William S. Bernstein

Terri D. Keville

David J. Shulock

John Kamp

Walter L. Maroney

Andrew M. Miller

Bert W. Rein

Joshua Scott Turner

Stacy J. Canan

Sean Fiil-Flynn

Bruce Vignery

Harold C. Becker

Katherine Webster

Donald B. Ayer

Stephen J. Judge

Charles R. A. Morse

Melissa Ngo

Marc S. Rotenberg