Goldberg, Kasparov, Rivest and Wald to Receive EPIC 2017 Awards

EPIC has announced the recipients of the 2017 Champions of Freedom Awards. They are privacy attorney Carrie Goldberg, human rights advocate Garry Kasparov, and Judge Patricia Wald. Computer scientist Ron Rivest will receive the 2017 EPIC Lifetime Achievement Award. Event hosts include Danielle Citron, John Podesta, Marc Rotenberg, Bruce Schneier, and Manoush Zomorodi. The 2017 EPIC Awards dinner will be held at the National Press Club in Washington, DC on Monday, June 5, 2017. Tickets are available.

« EPIC To Senate Judiciary - "Public Has Right to Know About Russia Ties" | Main | On Cyber Policy, EPIC Urges Senate to Protect Consumers, Democratic Institutions »

Share this page:

Support EPIC

EPIC relies on support from individual donors to pursue our work.

Defend Privacy. Support EPIC.

Universal Guidelines for AI

UGAI image

EPIC is gathering support for the Universal Guidelines for Artificial Intelligence, which aim to inform and improve the design and use of AI.